3 Blasts (1 not pictured)!!!!!

I couldn’t be more happy or content!!!  Watching all sorts of “happy” movies, chick flicks and goofy cartoons.  When we did the transfer, the Dr. said that it was important to “be happy and relax” while the embryos are growing.  Here’s the update:  We actually had 6 fertilize (one went a little late).  Only 3 looked “good”– well, 1 was excellent B2+, 1 B2, and 1 EM something.  Like I understand that stuff.  I was in a state of valium when we went over the quality of each embryo.  We ended up transferring 3.  I just found out a few minutes ago that the other 3 didn’t survive, no so freezing.

To be honest, the hardest part for me is ignoring the sometimes “complacent” or “indifferent” attitude of my husband.  As a counselor told us, we will always react differently, and I can’t expect him to be as excited as I am.  He already fathered a child, and he isn’t a 40 year old woman with an ache for children.  Anyways, I will be strong and happy, because I can only control my own feelings.  Besides, right now, I’ve got 3 little guys inside me and they’re going to hang on and live!  Baby on board!

1 Comment

  1. T said,

    January 16, 2010 at 1:03 am

    Great news! Ignore the DH reactions, focus on you! And you should have a great shot because you did get a BFP last time. Good luck and my fingers are crossed for you!

    T


Leave a Reply

